A Gift

XQXM9-XCT2R-2TDGC-7TH7K-8MWP6

Here, you’re welcome.

What is this? Well, the first one to enter this code at xbox.com will be blessed with a Gears of War 2 map pack – the Flashback Pack – which I can’t use because the code is invalid in Germany. I tried everything in my power, including accessing the website from an actual British computer in England, the code won’t work. Yes, I bought Gears 2 used. But the code was on a card with the silvery crap still covering the code so I am absolutely certain it’s not been used yet. I do not know if it will work for anyone who is not in the UK, but it won’t work from Germany so don’t bother wenn du das hier verstehst.

Again, go to Xbox.com, sign into your profile, select “Redeem Code” and enter it. Alternately, you can do this from the Xbox dashboard.

Update: The code was used. And he who did it was kind enough to thank me. Amazing.

  1. Yay! Generosity! Too bad I, uh, don’t actually own a XBox.

      • Althir
      • October 9th, 2011

      I know… but since I can’t use the code myself, I figured giving it away would be the best course of action. I also posted it somewhere else, on a site where I can be 100% certain everybody has an Xbox. Hah.

      • We could’ve had a contest or something.

    • Althir
    • October 9th, 2011

    Mythos :

    We could’ve had a contest or something.

    You need to be chat accessible man.

    • Sorry about that. And hey, I’m not complaining, just saying it was an alternative, one that I considered fun.
      I promise to reappear sometime. I also have some ideas for this place, but right now they’re on hold until my schedule opens up. One of them includes the final decision on the updated logo – there are three options: Lt_C’s suggestion, yours, and one I made during late Summer. It’s not over yet!

        • Althir
        • October 9th, 2011

        It will be never over! Long as there’s Xbox games to buy this blog will never die! And I’ll be damned because that sentence rhymed. Incredible.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

