Passive Self-Destruction

Back in the day when today was the future and this computer would have been highest of ends had it existed, I made comics. Not particularly memorable and I actually only learned to edit them in GIMP after a few episodes – the first two or three are literally Paint-edited, though even then I tried to make it look at least clean, as opposed to many other “noobs” who apparently gave not a single shit. Unfortunately, all of these comics seem to be lost except the last few, which I made long after the series actually ended. Well, here it is again, new and improved!

Not too fun fact: My behaviour pissed off Mythos good, who kindly offered to make Hkjgh’s skin for me. Sorry again.

I do not intend to do this on any kind of regular basis, but every once in a while when I think I found something to make a comic about. I also won’t name them anymore, as the numbers will be their identifiers from now on. I only did that for the few that were between the end of the original series and the beginning of this one anyhow. That’s been less than half a dozen and only two more if you count the ones that aren’t technically PSDs.

Fun fact: Despite the name, PSD has never been edited in Photoshop and as a result never saves as a .PSD file.

  1. “Sweet cardiac arrest” is officially my favorite line in anything ever. It really made me laugh out loud. Good one!

    And dude, we have a bromance here. Not really like you and Steve, but I’m not jealous. We’re bound to get bitchy sometimes, especially me and my temper, but no hard feelings. Don’t worry about it, dude, seriously. Water under the bridge and all that.

    This be definitely, with no shade of irony or sarcasm, one of the best Garry’s Mod comics I’ve seen in a while. And that’s not a backhanded compliment like “everything sucks so much this is good”, on the contrary; quality or lack thereof of most other stuff, this really is very good. Good, clean editing, nice posing, and fantastic humor. I officially, finally have a GMod comic series to look forward to, even if it’s not meant to be updated regularly.

    And somehow I got myself an exclusivity contract on the best new thing! HAPPY DANCE

      • Althir
      • August 17th, 2011

      Actually, while I read your comment (though before I got to the last sentence) I remembered that I may as well post it on Facepunch. So it’s not exclusive, but (!) I will wait with that until tomorrow, so you at least get to read it… earlier. Once you decide on an EFM-Logo I will also incorporate that into the layout.

      • Lt_C had a cool one, shockingly similar to the original but sleeker, but he said he wanted to do some touches. I haven’t heard back from him yet.
        I’ll really only decide when I get everyone’s final version, although I must say I’m partial to his work in progress version.

        So wait, you’re gonna make a Facepunch account? Because you really don’t want me to post it. My threads die faster than a fish out of water.

    • Althir
    • August 17th, 2011

    Mythos :

    Lt_C had a cool one, shockingly similar to the original but sleeker, but he said he wanted to do some touches. I haven’t heard back from him yet.
    I’ll really only decide when I get everyone’s final version, although I must say I’m partial to his work in progress version.

    So wait, you’re gonna make a Facepunch account? Because you really don’t want me to post it. My threads die faster than a fish out of water.

    I still have my old one, HeartAttack. Gonna use that one, just like I did with “Pondering”, which even got a special ending on Facepunch only.

    • All right, then! I’ll be there to reply and try not to kill the thread with my very presence.
      I think Facepunch instinctively hates me.

        • Althir
        • August 17th, 2011

        Maybe they don’t believe in you, consider you but a fairy tale? (Oh, name pun)

  2. Althir :

    Maybe they don’t believe in you, consider you but a fairy tale? (Oh, name pun)

    I’m a Garry’s Mod urban legend. The once-popular creator who went on a self-imposed exile from a now-defunct forum, only to come back to a vastly different community…

    I like to dramatize. Don’t judge me.

      • Althir
      • August 17th, 2011

      How about I judge you silently?

      • Even worse, it is. But look at us, turning this into a chat! I’m gonna go to bed now, talk to you tomorrow, hopefully.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

