PSD: Pondering

I used to make these on a regular basis if you can actually believe that.

I figure most of you will either be not old or not nerdy enough to get the reference. I’m not old enough either but damn, I’m nerdy.

In unrelated news, the 2.73 beta of GIMP (odd numbers are never intended for “public” use and are test releases) has a single window mode and it’s great.

For added laughs: As Joey failed to bring the lamp and the trap door can not be accessed from down there, he’s next.

  1. Attempt to be hipster fail. A lot of people know the Zork “grue” references, it’s a popular meme.

    • Arctic Avenger
    • August 2nd, 2011

    I don’t know that meme. 😦

    • Arctic Avenger
    • August 2nd, 2011

    BTW. I’d suggest doing something about the apartment. It feels so empty.

    • Althir
    • August 8th, 2011

    Woo-hoo. XKCD had one such reference, but other than that I hardly hear anything about Zork nowadays.
    @Arctic: The only thing missing is actually lampshaded by Joey, I “decorated” the room according to it’s description in the game.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

