The State of Things

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, so I figured it was time to update and say something.

First of all, I’d like to congratulate and thank Althir for keeping this blog alive and, most of all, interesting. The site has been more his than mine in recent times and, truth be told, I feel that’s a good thing. I’d also like to thank Lt_Commander for posting Lou Collins: Man of War here, thus providing the site with the best Garry’s Mod comic of recent times.

So, where have I been? Well, in college, mostly, and I apologize for my absence. My final two exams are on July 8 and 15, so, until then, I’m going to continue to keep a low profile. SUBPRIME‘s second part is about halfway done and thus should be released on July, unless Valve Time kicks in. Production on the third and final episode should follow.

I haven’t given up on this site nor on my planned content, but there will be some changes soon. First of all, I’m going to update the different pages, which have been outdated for a long time now. I think I’ll also remove the people that haven’t done much on EFM – and, who knows, maybe I’ll go headhunting for people who might want to contribute. Althir and Lt_C are obviously staying, as long as they wish to, and I’ll be organizing their recent comics in pages once I have the time. I might also change the blog’s theme again, seeing as I’m not particularly fond of this one.

In terms of future projects beyond SUBPRIME, I can’t really say much now. I’m thinking on making a seven-issue miniseries, with new issues being posted daily, focusing on a humorous Summer trip story. I might also finally get to do the comic series I’ve been meaning to do for months, but the big focus will be on single, moderately-sized comics, seeing as I can’t really commit to series.
I’m also working on an updated personal skin as we speak, and a model for a new character that I hope to introduce sometime.
Besides comics… well, I’m going to get Ocarina of Time 3D as soon as I have the time, so maybe a review of that. I have some other ideas as well.

Again, my apologies for not really having done much here, but real life has been in the way and it has a nasty habit of crushing my dreams and ruining my life, thus leaving the Internet projects as a sad sidenote. But hey, at least you’ll always have Althir, so I see no reason to complain!

    • Althir
    • June 26th, 2011

    I know a reason to complain. I am quite a jerk. But it’s most definitely good to know that you apparently abandoned the thought of abandoning EFM. Also that the exams will soon be over, that is also a good thing I figure.

    • You totally reminded me of Wheatley just now. “Can you see the Portal Gun? Also, are you alive? That’s important, should’ve asked that first.

      You’re not nearly as much a jerk as you want to be, so it’s okay. And yeah, I won’t abandon EFM. I’m sick of jumping ship when my plans don’t come to fruition; I’ll stick to it, no matter how small it might stay. It’s my babeeh.

        • Althir
        • June 26th, 2011

        So I’m, like, it’s nurse? This is creepy on a lot of levels, dude. Hehehe. I think that comment you talked about – and Wheatley’s, for that matter – follow the basic principle of an averted Arson, Murder and Jaywalking. Damn, I read too much TV Tropes.

  1. Althir :

    So I’m, like, it’s nurse? This is creepy on a lot of levels, dude. Hehehe. I think that comment you talked about – and Wheatley’s, for that matter – follow the basic principle of an averted Arson, Murder and Jaywalking. Damn, I read too much TV Tropes.

    More like you’re the stepfather. And don’t remind me of TV Tropes, I spent way too much time reading it last night for no real reason.

      • Althir
      • June 26th, 2011

      I know that exactly. It’s addicting. Like Wikipedia reading, but more entertaining. Or like Peggle, but with more reading and less relaxing music.

      • The way it makes me review my own writing is depressing, though.

    • Althir
    • June 26th, 2011

    Mythos :

    The way it makes me review my own writing is depressing, though.

    I made it a personal mission to one day write something that strictly follows as many tropes as I can possibly fit into it. For instance, the first person to die will be a black dude in a red shirt. Three tropes with one brick. Literally.

    • It’s a common mistake to think black people are bricks, but I can confirm right here and right now that, scientifically, black people are not bricks.

        • Althir
        • June 26th, 2011

        It was actually… I meant that he would be struck by a brick for no apparent reason. The setup for a very literal brick joke.

  2. Althir :

    It was actually… I meant that he would be struck by a brick for no apparent reason. The setup for a very literal brick joke.

    So you’re going to kill a black man with another black man? That’s not very original.

      • Althir
      • June 26th, 2011

      This deliberate misunderstanding of my writing is very much not funny.

      • Your sense of dark humor is very much broken.

    • Althir
    • June 26th, 2011

    Mythos :

    Your sense of dark humor is very much broken.

    Not really, it just really was not funny at all.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

