I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to, honestly.

I originally planned not to buy any more games until after Wacken. Then a few days ago I see that the deal of the week on XBox LIVE! Are the Popcap games. Uuuh. Bought a thousand points and then two of the games. Wee!

What comes now? You know it. Reviews.

Plants vs. Zombies

Come on, you know it. And even if not you can most likely guess what the game is about. Hint: It has both plants and zombies. It’s a tower defense game, you could say. You got your lawn and zombies want your brains. But you are one hell of a gardener and your special breeds can actually fight the zombies. Most basic are the pea shooters, which… well… shoot peas. Then there is the upgraded version, the Repeater and then finally the Threepeater. Don’t worry, the puns actually get worse. It’s a fun little game. A casual game, like all Popcap games I have tried so far. The stuff you play when you don’t know what to play.

Rating: Recommended!
This game is too much fun not to have it. Fortunately it exists on approximately every platform… except for Linux but it works via Wine. Even on the PS3 and all the iStuff I despise so much.

Peggle

A very relaxing and slow paced game. There’s balls and bricks (called “pegs”) and you shoot them with balls. Easy? Hm, not quite. Try it someday and you know what I mean. Like Plants vs. Zombies, Peggle is definitely a casual game and, again like PvZ, available on any platform. That’s pretty cool from the developers I guess. On the PC there is Peggle Extreme, with Orange Box themed levels. That version is free, so you may want to check it out, it’s pretty cool.

Rating: Recommended!
That is a game to play when you’re in a good mood – and intend to stay in a good mood. That’s not to say it’s easy, but it’s not frustratingly hard either.


Yeah, that’s it for now I guess. I’ll continue suffering silently. When you need me, I’ll be in the corner over there.

(No, not emo. Hungover.)

  1. That’s what you get for drinking, ya bloody one-eyed black Scottish cyclops.

    If it’s any good, I’ll get Plants vs. Zombies’ DSiWare version. I don’t have a fancy iPhone, but I do have a 3DS.

      • Althir
      • June 26th, 2011

      Hey, the beer was free.
      I think it’s sad that they didn’t port Plants vs. Zombies to the PSP. That would be the perfect game to play while waiting for the bus and for one game I’m most definitely not going to buy a DS. Or anything with half-eaten fruit on it, for that matter.

    • Althir
    • June 26th, 2011

    Mythos :

    Free beer?! How- why- when?!

    My cousin’s thirtieth birthday. I think I drank sixteen bear last night. And I seldom drink, I think it’s a new record for me.

    • I didn’t know you could drink a bear, let alone sixteen.

        • Althir
        • June 26th, 2011

        You must be very brave for this. Knives help greatly. Kill the bear, then blend all the meat into a fine paste. Add alcohol.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

