ArGeBee #2

When I told Steve about the first one, on the fly I came up with three more ideas. This is not one of them.

ArBeGee #2

ArBeGee #2

And after I was done I realized Bernard was still deep blue from the first one. Hehe. However, recent discoveries in the field of GIMP make it particularly easy to edit this (I mean custom palettes, something I have never used until very recently) and the render time for each frame is approx. 40 to 50 seconds. Point being, this is easy to make. So I might make more. And as time goes by, maybe the characters will stop looking so stiff. Hehe.

As opposed to the first one, this has nothing to do with personal experience, for I never had a dead pixel. Unsurprisingly, I am in fact checking my screen for any as I type this. There is a moth of the wall. Now there is a dead moth on the wall. Hehe.

And a little contest: The first one to identify the song Gerard is playing gets to guess what Wikipedia article I used for the screenshot in the last panel! (Or you can just… guess both right away. I suck at making contests, don’t I?)

In unrelated news: This is post #42! All hail the Douglas Adams!

  1. Hehe, pretty cool. But is the name of the series ArBeGee or ArGeBee?

      • Althir
      • June 16th, 2011

      What makes you think it could possibly be ArBeGee?
      You saw not a thing.

      • Hahaha, I love how I received an e-mail notifying me of the change in title.

        So how’s stuff, man? Haven’t had time to get online much (test tomorrow, gah).

    • Althir
    • June 16th, 2011

    Mythos :

    Hahaha, I love how I received an e-mail notifying me of the change in title.

    So how’s stuff, man? Haven’t had time to get online much (test tomorrow, gah).

    Today I was told I passed. I officially graduated from high school. Freedom! Besides, I’m not online much either – in Steam anyway. Makes Minecraft lag. And, I am ashamed of this, I created a facebook account. Ew.

    • Awesome! Congratulations! (On passing, not Facebook)

        • Althir
        • June 16th, 2011

        Thanks. After almost the entire development period of Duke Nukem Forever I am finally done. Coincidentally merely days after the Duke is released. Hehehe. That was a big relief on my part. Passed. I think I will sleep well tonight.

  2. Althir :

    Thanks. After almost the entire development period of Duke Nukem Forever I am finally done. Coincidentally merely days after the Duke is released. Hehehe. That was a big relief on my part. Passed. I think I will sleep well tonight.

    I’m still at risk of not passing my second college year and I’m only free literally one month from now (my last exam is July 15), but at least one of us is doing well.
    Now go make out with Steve, I know you want to. Hehehe

      • Althir
      • June 16th, 2011

      I don’t know what Steve would think about that. I think I’m weird enough without implied Steve-fetishes.

      • Adam and Eve? More like Adam and Steve.

    • Althir
    • June 16th, 2011

    Mythos :

    Adam and Eve? More like Adam and Steve.

    Romeo and Julian?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

