Formal Introduction

Hey there! I am Althir, formerly known in various GMod-related forums (read: Facepunch) under the weird name of HeartAttack. As it appears, I am the most recent addition to this blog. I can assure you, I ain’t a bug. I am a feature.

As for who I am… I am a twenty year old German who is into really loud music, really awesome books and really great video games. That means Heavy Metal, Stephen King and anything that lets me decapitate an enemy. Hehe. I originally met Mythos in another GMod-related forum which I am not going to name. I don’t really know why. Back in my day, I made like 75 GMod-comics, the last of which was released in September of 2009.

Common sense tells me that I am also the only one here using nothing but Linux. Ubuntu Linux 10.04.1 LTS Lucid Lynx, to be precise. I recently got Garry’s Mod 9 to work on it, so my old 16 Gigabyte folder can be put to good use. Yay!

Others than GMod, I also play guitar (acoustic, electric, bass), write plenty of short stories (three published in the last month, two more on the way), create 3D models, make video games…. actually, if it is creative in any way, you can already assume that I do it. Except for drawing. I suck at it. And I am also insane, by the way.

So, long story short: You’ve got yourself a lunatic. Hello!

  1. Well, we already had one lunatic – Looshkin -, but you can never have too much of those!

    Obviously, you have my welcome, Althir. I expect great things from you! And if you don’t deliver, I won’t do absolutely anything. You’re free to add content at your leisure.

      • Althir
      • February 22nd, 2011

      Well… yeah, pretty much. But Loosh is a different kind of lunatic than me. Trust me. I know my crazy.

      • I’ll pretend that comment is not creepy and terrifying and remain cautiously optimistic.
        At least you post here with content, so that’s something!

    • Althir
    • February 25th, 2011

    Mythos :

    I’ll pretend that comment is not creepy and terrifying and remain cautiously optimistic.
    At least you post here with content, so that’s something!

    What? A little insanity never hurt anybody!

    Oh, wait. It totally did. Remember that “Hitler” guy a few decades ago?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

