First comic! “Garry’s Mod Comic Makers”

For the first release of actual content on the site, I figured a fresh new comic wouldn’t be so bad, so here you go!
For those who don’t know much about the Garry’s Mod community, you can read all about it here. I’ve never been the most famous or popular comic creator, but I’ve always enjoyed the creative process and reading comics, so it’s something I plan on keeping up in EFM, as part of our brand of EFM Comics.

And, since this is a brand new site, I also thought of using a brand new comics technique to inaugurate it. I’m not the first to try to create GMod comics as actual comics – that is, with pages -, but I believe I’m the first to try to make them as downloadable, printable .PDFs, instead of simple images.
Since it’s a new system, I’m still measuring the advantages and disadvantages. I personally find a much more exciting and engaging method, and it makes the comics more fun to read, but opening a .PDF file in an Internet browser takes way too long, and the file size takes a toll on the site’s available space. I’d love to hear your opinions on this in the comments, so please post something there.

To read the comic, click the cover image below; to download it, right-click and choose “Save link as”. Remember, it might take a while to load, so please be patient!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

